Elon Musk: How the Billionaire CEO of SpaceX and Tesla is shaping our Future

Highly recommend reading the book to gain some insight on the working of a truly visionary leader of our generation. Some interesting quotes from the book:

  • “Elon said ‘I will spend my last dollar on these companies. If we have to move into Justine’s parents’ basement, we’ll do it.’ ”
  • “I believe the second sentence out of his mouth was, ‘I think a lot about electric cars.’ And then he turned to me and said, ‘Do you think about electric cars?’ ”
  • “That’s my lesson for taking a vacation: vacation will kill you.”
  • “I would like to allocate more time to dating, though. I need to find a girlfriend. That’s why I need to carve out just a little more time. I think maybe even another five to 10 — how much time does a woman want a week? Maybe 10 hours? That’s kind of the minimum? I don’t know.”
  • “I would tell those people they will get to see their families a lot when we go bankrupt.”
  • “One night he told me, ‘If there was a way that I could not eat, so I could work more, I would not eat. I wish there was a way to get nutrients without sitting down for a meal.’ ”
  • On hiring: “[My biggest mistake is probably] weighing too much on someone’s talent and not someone’s personality. I think it matters whether someone has a good heart.”

TBC…with more insights and reviews of the book.

Leave a Reply

